Meet the Team!

Being back on campus here at Cap means catching up with fellow students, making friends and seeing new faces. Career Development is a place where you’ll also see new and familiar faces since we have three new and three returning PCAs. A PCA stands for Peer Career Advisor and we are here to make your life easier!

CD PCA staff 2014

Along with our director Eric Anderson and assistant director Jan Rich, we help by meeting any kind of career-related need you may have like writing resumes and cover letters and helping you search for an internship or job. We are on the second floor of the library, so since you may find yourself in our neck of the woods sometime, we want you to just how much we enjoy being here for you!

Zach, junior
Zach, junior

 

Zach: To me, being a PCA means that I can help students feel comfortable about a stressful part of our lives. Most students struggle with the idea of moving on and getting an adult job. Working at Career Development allows me to help students relax and take the next step toward their future.

 

 

 

 

Stephanie, senior
Stephanie, senior

 

 Stephanie: Working with the Career Development office has provided me with an abundance of opportunities for growth. In seeking out prospective employers, I can confidently address each situation with an upper hand and rely on the skills I have learned through my internship to carry me to the next level. The talent and genuine interest of the office directors make our job effortless and fun, and I always enjoy each chance I have to work with my fellow students and alumni. I take great pride in helping the #CapFam build a better foundation for our future.

 

 

Shannon, senior
Shannon, senior

 

Shannon: My favorite part of being a PCA is the positive environment of the Career Development office. Our directors and PCAs genuinely care about all students’ success and are always willing to help any time during the process of getting a job or internship!

 

 

 

 

Diana, senior
Diana, senior

 

Diana: It’s so much fun being a PCA and getting to help out my fellow students! I know it will be an awesome learning experience that will help prepare me for my future as well.

 

 

 

 

 

Courtney, senior
Courtney, senior

 

Courtney: Being a PCA means seeing and connecting with people all the time that I otherwise wouldn’t have an opportunity to do. I enjoy being able to catch up with students who I have worked with and seeing how they have progressed with their endeavors. I’m truly passionate about helping students and making their future dreams a reality!

 

 

 

 

Jordan, senior
Jordan, senior

 

Jordan: There are several things that I enjoy about working in the office, but probably the best part is interacting with my peers getting to know them as well as help them reach a goal and or take a step towards their dream career or internship. I hope to see you in the office and would like everyone to keep in mind Norman Vincent Peale’s words: Believe in yourself! Have faith in your abilities! Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy.  

 

 

 

So if you need career help or even just a little encouragement, stop in to see us! In the meantime, check out our website to read more about us and more importantly, to see the many services and resources we provide!

Leave a Reply

