Meet the PCAs!

Being back on campus here at Cap means catching up with fellow students, making friends and seeing new faces. Career Development is a place where you’ll also see new faces since we have six new PCAs. A PCA stands for Peer Career Advisor and we are here to make your life easier!

Along with our director Eric Anderson and assistant director Jan Rich, we help by meeting any kind of career-related need you may have like writing resumes and cover letters and helping you search for an internship or job. We are on the second floor of the library, so since you may find yourself in our neck of the woods sometime, we want you to know a little bit about us and just how much we enjoy being here for you!

Olivia CastroOlivia: I am a senior Psychology and Criminology student. I am currently a Resident Assistant in Lohman for the third year, the founder of Capital’s first feminist organization, Women’s Empowerment Alliance (WEA), and a member of Psi Chi Psychology Honor Society. Last summer I had a research internship at Harvard University. Her future plans are to apply to Ph.D. programs in clinical psychology.

 

Evan EgglestonEvan: I am a junior Psychology major. I am a member and fraternity educator for the Phi Kappa Psi fraternity. I also am a member of Cru and serve as a vocalist for their worship band. After graduation, I plan to attend graduate school to pursue a career as a therapist.

 

 

Chelsea KemptonChelsea: I am a junior Business Management major and a Sports Management minor. I am currently the President of Capital’s Sports Management Society and a member of student government. Last summer I interned with both Edward Jones and OSU IMG Sport Marketing Buckeye Mobile Tour. In the fall I will be an usher for the OSU home football games. After graduation, I hope to get a job in sports, particularly in the NFL. Being a PCA means that I have the opportunity to truly impact students on campus as they move forward in their careers and that in itself is very rewarding.

Cassandra Leupp-HamiltonCassy: I am a senior Business Management major with a Human Resources minor. I am a member of Cru and an active supporter of campus activities. I actively compete in horse-back riding. After graduation, I plan to pursue a career in Human Resources. Being a PCA means helping other students prepare for and find their dream jobs.

 

 

Levi LicataLevi: I am a senior double majoring in Leadership and Management and Marketing. I am a member and the Social Chair of Phi Kappa Psi fraternity. I am the director of Intramural Basketball while also participating in Intramural Football. Last spring, I had a sales internship and will be continuing in the sales field upon graduation.

 

 

Rachel VanScyocRachel: I am a junior Communication Studies major with a double minor in Public Relations and Digital Design. I am a member of Alpha Chi National Honor Society, PRSSA, and work in the Admission Office as a Telecounselor. I have interned at the AIDS Resource Center Ohio as well as the Alcohol, Drug and Mental Health Board at Franklin County. Being a PCA means providing students with the knowledge and tools to succeed in any career they choose.

 

So if you need career help or even just a little encouragement, stop in to see us! In the meantime, check out our website to read more about us and more importantly, to see the many services and resources we provide!

 

–Rachel Van Scyoc, PCA

Leave a Reply

